Gymnastics ACT is governed by a Board of Directors elected by Member Clubs in accordance with the Constitution.

The new Board was elected at the 2016 Annual General Meeting with membership as shown below.


Andrew Bewick 


Vice President

Steve Jordan



Lesley Dickens

Elected Director


Cathy Windsor

Southern Canberra Club Delegate Director


Tony Falzarano

Canberra City Club Delegate Director


Megan Moss

Gungahlin Club Delegate Director


David Stewart

Woden Valley Club Delegate Director


 Celicia McKenzie-McHarg

 Elementz Club Delegate Director


Julie O’Neill

Jitterbugs Club Delegate Director


Gymsport Committees

Each Gymsport is overseen by a specialist Gymsport Committee established under the Gymsport Committee Bylaw.  The GCs are responsible for technical regulations, state teams, technical and judging oversight of events, athlete development and for providing advice to the Board on the development of their Gymsport.

Technical Chairs  (2016)

WAG Carlene Bourandanis 02 6296 3331
MAG David Norgate 0415 251 034
GFA Naomi Nye
0407 052 147
ACR Quintin Gravatt 0405 443 759