Canberra Athletes Selected to NZ Levels Tour

Following on from an outstanding Australian Gymnastics Championship Zoe Evans and Simon Bewick have been rewarded with selection to the 2018 Men's and Women's Artistic Gymnastics (MAG & WAG) New Zealand Levels Tour team:

Zoe Evans of Southern Canberra Gymnastics Club had an outstanding Level 10 competition finishing in the Bronze Medal position in All Around winning Silver in Floor and Beam along the way.

Simon Bewick of Canberra City Gymnastics Club was another of the male athletes to excel at the Championships placing 3rd in Level 9 Open winning Bronze in the All Around as well as winning Gold on Floor and Silver on Pommel and Parallel Bars.

Congratulations to all the following athletes who have gained selection to the 2018 Men's and Women's Artistic Gymnastics (MAG & WAG) New Zealand Levels Tour team:

Men's Artistic Gymnastics


Level 10
Glenn Nilson (QLD / Gymnastics Townsville)
Ryan O’Keefe (VIC / BTYC Gymnastics)
Kipngetich Kemei (QLD / Gymnastics Townsville)

Level 9 Open
Sam Favilla (QLD / Lawnton Academy of Artistic Gymnastics)
Jonathan Harry (NSW / Manly Warringah Gymnastics Club)
Simon Bewick (ACT / Canberra City Gymnastics Club)
Mitchell Harding (QLD / Lawnton Academy of Artistic Gymnastics)

Level 9 non-travelling reserves
William Whitehead (VIC / BTYC Gymnastics)
Corey Dehn (NSW / Sydney Gymnastics Centre)

Level 8 Open
Ken Gunawan (QLD / Gymnastics Townsville)
Geordie McColl (NSW / Sydney Gymnastics Centre)
Mitchell Harrys (QLD / Lawnton Academy of Artistic Gymnastics)
Joshua De Roo (NSW / Sydney Gymnastics Centre)

Level 8 non-travelling reserves
Max Chapman (WA / Star Mites Gymnastics)
Oliver Armstrong (QLD / Lawnton Academy of Artistic Gymnastics)

Travis Edwards (NSW / Sydney Gymnastics Centre)
Anthony Jellicoe  (NSW / Sydney Gymnastics Centre)
Daren Wolfe (QLD / Gymnastics Townsville)

Team Manager
Daren Wolfe (QLD / Gymnastics Townsville)

Women's Artistic Gymnastics

National Level 10

Madison Thompson (QLD / Delta Gymnastics Brisbane)
Karleigh Fraser (QLD / Maroochy Beach Gymnastics Club)
Amanda Edwards (WA / Vital Gymnastics)
Chloe Jackson-Brown (NSW / Sydney Academy of Gymnastics)
Emma Morris (WA / Vital Gymnastics)
Savannah Crompton (SA / Tea Tree Gully Gymsports)
Emily Rampoldi (NSW / Caringbah YMCA)
Zoe Evans (ACT / Southern Canberra Gymnastics Club)

Josh Parker-Sloan (QLD / Delta Gymnastics Brisbane)
Skyla Woollons (WA / Vital Gymnastics)
Tony Benson (NSW / Sydney Academy of Gymnastics)
Skye Benson (NSW / Sydney Academy of Gymnastics)
Liana Crompton (SA / Tea Tree Gully Gymsports)
Allana Wallace (NSW / Caringbah YMCA)

Team Manager
Skye Benson (NSW / Sydney Academy of Gymnastics)  


Melissa Read (WA)
Ellen Donnan (NSW)

Congratulations to all of the selected athletes, along with their Clubs and personal coaches.